|
|||||||
| Forum Tech Support Get help with issues or problems with the forum. |
![]() |
|
|
Thread Tools |
|
|
#1 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Swansboro, NC
Posts: 5
|
Does this look like an official notification from PersonalWatercraft.com? What about the link to login to access the message? My forum login does not work and that is why I suspected a phishing type of email.
If I didn't know any better, I would say someone has attacked your website and/or forum. I tried responding to a normal looking message from PersonalWatercraft.com and I was sent to what looked like a cloned website with arabic letters. Any one else having this issue? ![]() One of the emails is pasted below for reference: <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL! *************************** Dear WildWilly, You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from demanatadema, entitled "Есть желание &". To read the original version, respond to, or delete this message, you must log in here: http://staging.personalwatercraft.com/forum/private.php This is the message that was sent: *************** Привет! Все развлечения и общение в одном месте, больше ни каких поисков, вирусов, испорченного настроения. Ни какой отправки смс, оплат, ожидания загрузки, покупок дисков. Только на http://indagame.net/ - сразу и все, бесплатно и на русском языке. Я сказала ХВАТИТ когда увидела что: журнал браузера был готов лопнуть от тысячи закладок; полки от сотен двд и сд; десятки блокнотов в которых были записаны серийные номера и данные регистрации от программ загромождали стол; поиски кряков, сериалов, а после этого переустановка системы из-за вирусов; вечно пустой кошелек от покупки игр за выходом которых нельзя угнаться! Я искала и НАШЛА всё и сразу в одном месте, с теплым и дружественным гейтом, гибкой поддержкой, разумным и удобным интерфейсом. Играю прямо в браузере или качаю на компьютер без ожидания очереди и оплаты, завожу новых друзей и подруг прямо в играх и на форуме, имею доступ к более чем 4000 играм и все это и много другого если ты выбрал глобальный игровой портал: http://indagame.net/ Image: http://s3.sendpic.ru/i/1019/t/oP.jpeg (http://indagame.net) Image: http://s3.sendpic.ru/i/1019/t/NU.jpeg (http://spellworld.net) Image: http://s3.sendpic.ru/i/1019/t/bT.jpeg (http://shoter.indagame.net) Image: http://s3.sendpic.ru/i/1019/t/28.jpeg (http://4y4a.com) Image: http://s3.sendpic.ru/i/1019/t/WX.jpeg (http://flash.indagame.net) Image: http://s3.sendpic.ru/i/1019/t/pn.jpeg (http://fabrika-igr.indagame.net) Image: http://s3.sendpic.ru/i/1019/t/vp.jpeg (http://mini-igry.indagame.net) Дополнительный бонус: Теперь не ты платишь за игры, а тебе платят даже если ты не играешь! Image: http://s3.sendpic.ru/i/1019/t/hO.jpeg (http://partner.indagame.net) *************** Again, please do not reply to this email. You must go to the following page to reply to this private message: http://staging.personalwatercraft.com/forum/private.php All the best, PersonalWatercraft.com - Everything Watercraft! |
|
|
|
| Sponsored Links | Remove Advertisements |
| PersonalWatercraft Forum Advertisement |
|
|
#2 |
|
Administrator
Administrator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 17
|
It was a legitamate email however its a spam PM.
Shoot me a PM and let me know the name of the user that posted that to you. Stew |
|
|
|
|
|
#3 |
|
Junior Member
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Swansboro, NC
Posts: 5
|
Steve,
There were three more messages after you sent me your message on 1/22/10 at 3:30 pm my time (EST). These are email messages that are notifications from: PersonalWatercraft.com Forum <webmaster@personalwatercraft.com> and subject line says: New Private Message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum. So, I do not have an actual name or email; however, in the body of the text of the emails there are names mentioned in these email which began 12/30/09 and have continued through 1/24/10 to date. The names mentioned are: You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from piblyHeaple, entitled "I've got a Lame Question...". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from Gynccleania, entitled "Worth it to buy Music at iTunes?". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from Drireefrorm, entitled "Worth it to buy Music at iTunes?". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from Adnimistratar, entitled "Поздравляем с". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from MAIKOsergy, entitled "Re: Loveplanet". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from Weteofferty, entitled "Proxy Sites". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from demanatadema, entitled "Есть желание &". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from Patrik-Mihailov, entitled "The helpful information for participants staging.personalwatercraft.com". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from Ledi_ga_ga, entitled "You will not believe!". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from bismundulmils, entitled "ÒÎÐÐÅÍÒ ÒÐÅÊÅÐ". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from theapteri, entitled "Новика в инте&". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from theapteri, entitled "Новика в инте&". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from theapteri, entitled "Новика в инте&". You have received a new private message at PersonalWatercraft.com Forum from AdminGirLX, entitled "Important message from the forum administration!". This last one above has the following message of interest in it: This is the message that was sent: *************** Dear, WildWilly;jetskiconsumer;evansbobe;abaali1226;brut us20bell! A virus alert was noticed on your computer. We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://antivirus.effectmeds.com/Wild...6;brutus20bell ---------------------------------------------------- Sincerely, Forum Administration staging.personalwatercraft.com. *************** <<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<<>>>>>>>>> >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>> I hope the above names help. Regards, Bill (WildWilly) |
|
|
|
|
|
#4 |
|
Administrator
Administrator
Join Date: Nov 2007
Posts: 17
|
Thanks Bill, I checked the names and they are not in the system. Are they showing up as PM's that are in your inbox as well?
Stew |
|
|
|
![]() |
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
| Thread Tools | |
|
|







